Woo! Nakagawa Kanon: Birth Album Released! + Love Call Lyrics (Translated)!

中川かのん starring 東山奈央 1st album「Birth」Released!

Today’s the 3rd of March, and Nakagawa Kanon (starring Toyama Nao) from The World God Only Knows series has finally released her first album! Oh, and there’s an extra snippet of information I happened to come across – it also happens to be her birthday! Happy Birthday Kanon-chan!

UPDATE: Added the translated English lyrics to Love Call!

Tracklist:

  1. Date Of Birth
  2. Love Kanon
  3. Yes-today
  4. All 4 You
  5. Uraharabu
  6. Happy Crescent
  7. Omoi Ha Rain Rain
  8. Love Call
  9. Darling Baby
  10. Birth

I’ve been waiting a looooooong time for this~ Nakagawa Kanon’s (starring Toyama Nao) first album, Birth. It features 10 tracks in total, with many original songs together with the anime inserts thrown in.  In particular, I’ve been waiting for the full version of this song, Love Call. I haven’t had much interest in inserts last season save for this.

Nakagawa Kanon: Love Call (with Lyrics)

It’s really an enjoyable ballad. The rest of the tracks aren’t too shabby either! So go get this album if you aren’t already listening to it. Even if you’re unfamiliar with the series, it’ll still be a nice anisong track booster. 🙂

The English lyrics are my personal take on the song, so they’re by no means official. 😀 The song has a pretty lovely meaning that I try to bring out without being too literal. Enjoy~

Love Call Lyrics (Romaji):

Nanimo mienai kurayami no naka de
Mitsuketanda chiisana hikari wo
Watashi wa aruiteku, mou mayowanai
Massugu ni todoke

Nanimo kikoenai gensou no naka de
Mitsuketanda chiisana koe wo
Watashi wa utau, MELODY ga
Sora e ippai ni hirogare

Kokoro wa anata ni tsuzuiteru
Ima sugu aitai kanjitai nukumori wo
Sekai ga mitasareru hikari de

Doko ni ite mo, kanjiru yo, koe wo
Watashi no LOVE CALL … anata ni

Namida ga afureru kodoku na kokoro ni
Mitsuketanda chiisana ai wo
Watashi wa omou, uta no e ga
Doko made mo hibiku I LOVE YOU

Tatoe tsumazuite tsukare kite mo
Chizu no nai michi ni GOAL wa mienakutte mo
Susumu yo me no mae wo mitsumete

Tadori tsuku yo, anata no tokoro e

Kokoro wa anata ni tsuzuiteru
Itsudemo aitai kanjitai nukumori wo
Sekai ga mitasareru hikari de

Doko ni ite mo, kanjiru yo, ai wo
Watashi no LOVE CALL … (anata ni)

Love Call Lyrics (English):

Within the darkness of my vision
I found a small light
I’ll walk on without hesitation
To the destination ahead

Within the silence of the illusion
I found a small voice
I will sing this melody
So that it will resound through the skies

My heart is connected to yours
The warmth I feel from longing to meet with you
Fills my world with light

Wherever I go, I feel your voice
My love call … to you

Within my lonely heart brimming with tears
I found a small love
I will think of the song’s image
That will ring anywhere … I love you

Even if exhaustion causes me to trip
Even if my road to the goal is unmarked on a map
I’ll look forward and press on

I’ll reach the place where you are

My heart is connected to yours
The warmth I feel from longing to meet with you
Fills my world with light

Wherever I am, I can feel your love
My love call … (to you)

 

10 thoughts on “Woo! Nakagawa Kanon: Birth Album Released! + Love Call Lyrics (Translated)!

    1. Better on stage? Well, it’s still the same pre-recorded soundtrack….
      …unless you’re talking about a ‘live’ performance. 🙂
      Which from what I’ve heard there was only one. :\

      1. yaeh thats what i mean, haha (u know i’m bad in english)
        even better if she appear like miku in hologram :3

  1. Yea, All4You’s pretty good too.
    I just enjoy ballads more I guess. 🙂

    What I’m surprised though, is that the title track for this album,
    Birth, is actually not a sung track, but bgm. XD

Drop a comment!

